Hi @Former-Member
GREAT question.
Unfortunately, the forum platform we use does not have the functionality to bulk delete posts.
If you do leave the forums, the post remain. However, we are looking at functionality to fix this. We are *hoping* to introduce a function where, when a member deletes their profile, their post remain, but the username is removed. For example, instead of 'Briar' is will say 'anonymous'. This is a win-win, in that the member is de-identified, but the helpful / insightful response remains and the flow of the discussion isn't compromised. In the short term though, the only ways to remove your posts are:
1) Send a link using the 'Request removal'
2) use the edit function in each post to remove the content you're not okay with
I will keep you updated on the introduction of the functionality I mentioned above. I don't have a timeline just yet - but will keep you posted.